Tips for Public Speaking – speaking.io

One of the things I do on an occasional basis at work is give presentations. I hadn’t been asked to do so until I had come to the conclusion that most people are lousy at giving presentations.

Fortunately, speaking.io has a ton of helpful tips on public speaking. Read and learn. Advice on one of my personal pet peeves with most presentations I’ve seen:

Here’s all that you need to know: you can’t go too big, use a ton of contrast, don’t use many words, and choose a solid font. More than anything else on this entire site, doing those four things right will put you in the top 10% of speakers out there.

The site is broken up into 5 sections:

  1. Plan
  2. Design
  3. Prep
  4. Deliver
  5. React

Each section has a ton of helpful advice. While you won’t become a professional speaker after reading it, you’ll certainly be able to avoid the pitfalls so many public speakers fall into.

Tips for Public Speaking – speaking.io

