clouds and rain

Today is not quite a rainy day.  It is a cloudy day, that much is for sure.  The rain seems to be unable to make up it’s mind.  It was raining this morning.  Then it stopped.  Then it started.  Then it stopped.  Repeat.  It is currently not raining.  The weather people say that it’s going to rain later this afternoon and all night.

I like the rain.  I like cloudy days.  I’m not sure why.  Don’t get me wrong, I love a hot sunny day just like everyone else.  But rainy days; I find rainy days humbling.  It’s as if mother nature says, “Go about your business today, but outdoors is mine today.  I find rain to be a fantastic reminder that humans, despite what we would like to think, are not in control of everything.  There are some things we still have to adjust our lives and our plans to, things that intrude into our regular daily plans.

And I think that’s a good thing 🙂

