It Always Catches Up…

After a week involving a spastic schedule, two day shifts, and four night shifts, my inability to get a decent sleep caught up with me.  Over the past week, I have, for the most part, be unable to get more than 4 or 5 hours of sleep whenever I went to bed.

I have always been somebody who needs my sleep.  I tend to drive myself fairly hard, and sleep is very important to recovering at a basic physical level.

It was to no real surprise, then, when I woke up today with a pounding head, a sore throat, and the inability to breathe through my nose.  I’ve popped a couple Contac cold & flu pill and have a nice warm glass of tea with me.  *sigh*  I’ll be better tomorrow, I hope 🙂

This is why, people, it’s very important to learn how your body talks to you and to listen to it!

