Edmonton

Sorry for the lack of posting; I’ve been back in Edmonton this week for a training course for work.

 The course finished up today and went pretty well, all things considered.  It was a program designed to focus on forecasting without using computer models, and if I learned anything from it, it’s that I need to re-read my MOIP notes.  It’s surprising how fast knowledge leaves your head if you don’t need to use it!

 To be honest, though, I’ve viewed work as a minor inconvenience while I’ve been here.  Every night I’ve gone out and seen good friends that I’ve missed in my short time away so far.  If anything, I’ve been reminded how awesome some of the people are in this city, and how blessed I am to have such awesome friends.  I’m heading out tonight again, and I can’t wait for it.

 I’ll be back in Winnipeg at some point tomorrow, and I’m looking forward to cooking dinner for myself again! 😀  I’m thinking some sort of grilled chicken breast with veggies and sweet potato french fries; but we’ll deal with that bridge when we come to it.

