Landed

And here I am, in Winnipeg.

I arrived in via the Transcanada around 4:30 this afternoon. It’s a fairly boring drive from Regina to Winnipeg, there’s not much landscape to see and they’ve made the Transcanada bypass Brandon and Portage, so you just kinda go for it.

In the past 3 days, I’ve been in all but one of the major cities in the praries: Edmonton, Saskatoon, Regina, and Winnipeg. Driving into Winnipeg today, it really hit me at how big this city is for it’s location. I need to look up facts, but it certainly feels as if Winnipeg is as big as Regina and Saskatoon combined. The concept of Canada as a series of outposts really hit me driving into Winnipeg. It’s this flat prairie, flat prairie, flat prairie, and suddenly you’re in this really big city!

Anyways, now it’s time to get my apartment details all finished up and get utilities set up! After that, it’s just waiting for my stuff to show up 🙂

