Air Canada Has A Lot of Catching Up To Do

So, as expected, I climbed into my little 50 person tube today for my flight to Winnipeg.  I guess good news first.  It was a newer 50 person tube than last time, and the seats were a lot comfier.  That’s about it.

 On the downside, the service was pretty bad.  We had a younger flight attendant, which was a nice change from the Freedom 55+ that I’m used to having.  He didn’t start the in-flight service until nearly an hour in (the flight is only about 1 and three quarter hours) and there was absolutely no food offered, not even those little two-pack of cranberry cookies or whatever they are.  I got one glass of orange juice which was ¾ ice.

 After flying WestJet a few times, AC has a heck of a lot of catching up to do if they want to remain a viable and competitive company in the airline industry.

